Map of Region 6

Region 6

Louisiana's River Parishes, also called the Mississippi River Industrial Corridor, includes Ascension, East Baton Rouge, Iberville, Jefferson, Orleans, Plaquemine, Pointe Coupee, St. Bernard, St. Charles, St. James, St. John the Baptist, West Baton Rouge make-up the river parishes bordering the Mississippi River in Southeast Louisiana.